On the eve of the friary’s patronal feast of St. Joseph the Worker, fourteen temporary professed friars renewed their temporary vows at the interprovincial temporary professed program in Chicago.

The pandemic kept the scheduled provincial minister from attending so Leslie Hoppe, a former provincial minister of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary Province and recently named professor emeritus of Catholic Theological Union, received the vows as the delegate of the provincial ministers.

Those who renewed vows are:

(fourth row) John Neuffer, Holy Name Province;  Raphael Ozoude, St. John the Baptist Province; Ian Grant, HNP; Steven Kuehn, HNP

(third row) Jason Damon, HNP; James La Grutta, HNP; Joshua Critchley, Immaculate Conception Province

(second row) Steven Young, HNP; Aaron Richardson, HNP; Jim Bernard, HNP; Matt Ryan, SJB

(first row) Luis Manuel Rosado, HNP; Carlos Portillo Carlos Meléndez, HNP; Richard Phillip, HNP